EN · Fashion · Lifestyle

British Fashion Awards 2014

Processed with VSCOcam with e1 preset

I sometimes feel like I don’t say “Thank You” enough. When I think about it, I catch myself realising that I have so many things to be grateful for… And A GREAT example of how amazing are the opportunities life can give is the amazing Doina Ciobanu – aka The Golden Diamonds – who woke me up on a Saturday  morning, telling me I will be her +1 at the British Fashion Awards (!!!), as I won the competition she was running on her Instagram. My first reaction was a massive shock, shivering and the need to recheck the message over ten times in order to make sure I was not dreaming! Doina is a blogger whom I’ve been following since she started her little blog on Blogspot. I saw her growing and beсoming a worldwide brand and a very-very successful blogger. I admire her and I can’t tell you how thankful I am for living this fantastic experience with her.

IMG_2484

Processed with VSCOcam with 4 preset

BFA was beautiful. It was the greatest experience I’ve ever lived and it will always be bookmarked in my diary. Guess provided us with the gorgeous outfits we got to show on the red carpet. YES! With my humble walk, total lack of experience and bad knowledge of how should I behave on a Red Carped, I did it. I am sure it was horrible! Luckily, Doina did shoot some good moments and we also took some nice pictures.

Processed with VSCOcam with e1 preset
Firstly, I got to have Cara Delevingne literally 15 metres away. Considering that she takes my breath away, I was PANICKED. Also, I got to talk to a lot of amazing people including Lana Del Ray, Nicole Scherzinger, PR managers, etc. As I am writing this post, I remember that night and I still cannot believe it happened. Being in the same room with such celebrities as Anna Wintour, The Beckhams, Emma Watson and so many more was a dream I didn’t even hope I would live!

I want to thank Doina again, and again, and again. She offered me an once in a lifetime chance and there are no words that could tell how thankful I am!

9 thoughts on “British Fashion Awards 2014

    1. Gasiti, va rog mult, ceva nou pentru ca chestia cu gramatica nici nu ma mai supara, ci ma plictiseste.
      Asta a fost 1.
      2. Impreuna cu Alexandra, am ras. Cat de josnic e sa folosesti un nume strain si un email care include numele X pentru a comenta? Curaj, baieti si fete! Comentati cu numele adevarat.

Leave a Reply

